I Hope You Remember Me

I remembered a time when mischief was an afterthought of who we were

When our emotions touched the hearts of gods and man

Not a day goes by when I do not miss those moments

To be able to rise higher than our imagination 

Powerful beings we once were

Shaking a nation 

Now we are the forgotten heroes

Washed away by our greed and desires

Taken down from the eye of a savior

How funny life can be 

When you no longer look as you once did

Oh how the world turns

And yearns for change 

I remember a time when mischief was an afterthought of who we were

And in an instant that was over

No more blue skies

Now we only have blurred lines of reality left to explore

Forgotten Boundaries

And the mistakes that were once our promises

In a world that longs to forget 

I hope you remember me.

One Comment Add yours

  1. jaydeedaily says:

    Such a touchy post ❤

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.